How does the Hold/Unhold feature work?

The Hold feature simply allows you to temporarily suspend future activity on the selected job.  For uploading and downloading, this means future data transfer is suspended.  For rendering, this means frames not currently rendering are not scheduled for execution.  The Hold feature only works on future events, so jobs with frames that are currently rendering will still have those frames actively rendering until they complete, produce errors, or the job is cancelled.

Currently, jobs may be held for 24 hours.  Jobs left in a held status for more than 24 hours will be automatically unheld.  Our system will warn you by email if a job is held more than 12 hours.  In general, holding should only be used in conjunction with a support request.

 

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Visit Our Vimeo Page Visit Our Vimeo Page